Stephanie Spinelli

Web Developer

WordPress, Shopify & Magento

About Me

Hello! My name is Stephanie Spinelli. I am 30 years old, and I reside in New York.

I was born in Jamaica, Queens, New York and spent the first fourteen years of my life there. My parents made the decision to move to Long Island on my fourteenth birthday, which is where I currently reside. I have two siblings; a sister and a brother who are twins.

My earliest childhood memories are playing games on the computer, reading advanced computer books, creating my own templates for MySpace, and a private domain my grandfather had bought and dedicated to me. I also started designing graphics, creating animations, and broadcasting videos on YouTube at a young age.

My family believed it to be my destiny to be in the computer field.

In middle school, I began taking computer classes to build my knowledge on topics I felt passionate about. Before I moved out of Queens, I started high school at Thomas A. Edison Vocational and Technical school with the ambition to program and build computers. Upon moving, I attended and graduated from Newfield High School with an Advanced Diploma concentrated in Business and Technology. I was always at the top of my class. At a certain point throughout my high school career, I was able to complete an entire course in just one week.

In 2010, at the age of 17, I attended college at St. Joseph’s College in Patchogue. I graduated in May 2014 with a Bachelor’s Degree; majoring in Computer Information Systems and Technology, and minoring in Religious Studies and Theology. At the ripe young age of 21, I was ready to make the world my own.

In my spare time, I enjoy playing and creating video games with a group of close friends. When I am not playing or creating video games, I am programming and studying different theological concepts pertaining to religion and science. My love for what I have earned my degree in does not stop at school, it emerges in my personality.

My work experience thus far has been in WordPress development at a smaller company in Hauppauge, and creation of front-end applications for a local start-up in Huntington. I have worked with smaller companies such as Eternal Love Diamond Corporation and A Touch of Italy to larger companies such as American Eagle and Pottery Barn.

I am currently freelancing for small businesses. My other day to day activities include raising four young children, and buying/selling/trading merchandise for profit.

Why Work With Me

Web • Branding • UX/UI

I am a dedicated, hard-working, and passionate person.
I am proud of all that I have accomplished, and am always aiming to enhance my knowledge.


Recent Work

“All human actions have one or more of these seven causes: chance, nature, compulsions, habit, reason, passion, desire.”


Let’s Start A Project

Tell me more about your aspirations

Please feel free to inquire my services, skills, or information about myself.
I look forward to hearing from you.